About mubbisherahmed
I am passionate about IT and its ability to deliver cost effective, value for money solutions that can enhance performance and in many cases provide competitive advantage by using a range of solutions and approaches in innovative ways.

4 Responses to Google Apps – The myth, hype and reality.

  1. mubbisherahmed says:

    Derrick Villeneuve Channel Development Manager at Microsoft from Canada, said the following on a Social Media site:

    Did you consider Microsoft’s BPOS solution as a comparison with Google’s offering?

    I replied:

    Hi Derrick,

    Thanks for joining the debate. Yes, I did, a few weeks ago, I posted a blog:

    Weather bulletin – Google Cloud and icy Microsoft downpour

    http://wp.me/pw27T-8O

    Please do read both articles Re: Google Apps (the one you responded to) and the one above. Don’t forget, Derrick, I have always been a MS fan!

    You have seen the Apps that I have been able to recommend (Many FREE) for Google Apps, then there is the cost comparison and the features!

    I welcome any comparison, feedback or reports that help me compare, Apples for Apples. Don’t forget, I have already said that currently, Google Docs cannot compare with MS Office suite, Office Web Apps wasn’t available until mid June and I do not think Microsoft have an equivalent Apps store, such as Google Marketplace!

    Thanks for joining, this is going to be an interesting debate. Thanks.

    Mubbisher

  2. http://dream-analysis.org says:

    I am pleased that I found this web site, just the right information that I was looking for!

    • mubbisherahmed says:

      Hi,

      I am glad that you found the info on my site useful. I blog for people such as yourself and find it immensely rewarding when someone contacts me with a response and comment such as yours. So, thank you as well.

      Mubbisher Ahmed

  3. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert
    that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway
    I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you
    access consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

